"That you may ruminate"

…On the Forbidden Topic.

Posted by Steve on April 8, 2009

As I’ve alluded to before, I don’t think it’s appropriate to use this blog to discuss my employer or the specific work that I do. For the past two months, that hasn’t been a problem, since I was laid off. And if I’d wanted to badmouth my former employer, there would have been no need to do that here, since someone created a website devoted solely to that purpose. However, on April 16th, the day after my income tax return is due (I’ll be submitting it some time later this week once I’m at my parents’ place and have access to a printer), I’ll begin my new job in a municipal government’s public works department. Accordingly, I won’t ever be talking about that city again, at least for the duration of my employment there. Just thought I’d share.

Leave a Reply

 
