"That you may ruminate"

…On Writing.

Posted by Steve on February 8, 2009

I haven’t touched the blog in awhile, it seems, and I know that’s a bad way to gain readers, or keep the one or two I already have. I actually do have a lot of posts that were started and are semi-complete, but they’re none of them finished and ready for publication. It appears that I lose focus while writing fairly often, and accordingly fairly often don’t finish what I started.

Unfortunately, the same applies to my resume. I’ve had the file open in OpenOffice since Friday afternoon, and have barely made any progress updating it. Which, seeing as how I’m about to be unemployed due to lay-off, isn’t exactly a good thing for me. After all, I need another job.

The troubling thing about writing the resume is that I’ve had a job for a year and a half – so I don’t know if, and if yes then how much, I should still include education-related info in the resume, the way I did when applying for this job I’m now losing, as if I’m a fresh-out-of-college hire. After all, I do only have a year and a half’s experience at this one job, which even going into detail about all the stuff I did (and did well) leaves room for more.

Anyway, as to why I haven’t been posting for you, my practically non-existent regular readership, that’s it: failure to finish started posts, and having to do more important things than blog.

2 Responses to “…On Writing.”

  1. On the bright side, you could apply for a job in the Twin Cities!

  2. Steve said

    No, Jeff, I will apply for a job in the Twin Cities… just as soon as I get a good cover letter written for the opening I’ve found.

Leave a Reply

 
